I’m always bumping my head.

maybe I’m too tall…

Best update ever October 15, 2008

Filed under: Agenda,Comics,Philosophy,School — alwaysbumpingmyhead @ 10:51 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s about time I replace that last entry. I hate reading my own melodrama.

Well, I’ve begun experimenting with comic book making. I’m already looking at a scanner to upload my work online, and it’s been a blast. The only downfalls I’ve had so far were

  • Negativity I have towards my work
  • All of the school stuff I’m supposed to be doing is getting dusty…

I once read that Taoists live by doing what they have an urge for. They sleep when they’re tired, they laugh when they’re happy, and apply this philosophy to other things like art and work. Perhaps this way I’ll be inspired to do more school work.

so I get good grades.

so I get into college.

I’m betting a lot on this philosophy.

 

LOOK FORWARD TO UPLOADED ARTWORK IN THE FUTURE. Hang in there…

 

One Response to “Best update ever”

  1. Nate Says:

    I know it’s tough, and you’ll always be your harshest critic, but you really can’t let your own negativity get in your way. It happens to me quite a bit with my writing, but you just need to push on and know that everything you do makes you better and that it’s probably a lot better than you think. So hang in there, I’m excited to see your art.


Leave a Reply

